Details slovakia 2011
  • Slovakia 2011
  • ISSUE DATE : 10-01-2011
  • DESIGNER : Miroslav Rónai
  • DIAMETER : 25,75mm
  • WEIGHT : 8,5 grams
  • Back to country

The 20th anniversary of the formation of the Visegrad Group

Edited by tiko165
25-11-2014 the 12:56

The inner part of the coin depicts a map of the four countries that comprise the Visegrad Group: the Republic of Poland, the Czech Republic, the Slovak Republic, and the Republic of Hungary.

The map is supplemented by a stylized abbreviation ‘V IV’.

The name of the issuing country, ‘SLOVENSKO’, is located in the lower right part and the year ‘2011’ is in the lower left part of the coin field.

The design is surrounded by the legend ‘VYŠEHRADSKÁ SKUPINA • VISEGRAD GROUP’ and the date of the Visegrad Group foundation ‘15.2.1991’.

The initials of the author of the coin’s design, Miroslav Rónai ‘MR’, and the mark of the Kremnica Mint, ‘MK’, appear under the name of the country.

The coin’s outer ring depicts the 12 stars of the European Union flag.

Issued coins

2011: 1.000.000